Resolutions 2017

Better late than never. Here is a comprehensive list of the promises that I am making myself this year, in no particular order:

  • I live with death constantly, what can I grow out of that consciousness?
  • Be more conscious of presumptive genders, gendered expectations, and pronoun identification when encountering the world. .
  • Practice specificity in language.
  • Practice gratitude & acceptance starting with my own perceived lack.
  • Welcome abundance & wealth.
  • Clean my world lens with non-judgemental observation.
  • Find more ways to support women & femme creators above & beyond the white feminist few that circulate. Open more doors for new voices. Shoulder tap. Invite in. Make welcome. Encourage. Listen to. Lift up.
  • Value my time, energetic, emotional, mental, and material resources as highly precious & limited. Share with discretion & generosity of spirit to things that matter. Stop taking on the labor of men & masc causes in order to justify my value to society.
  • Make a MESS: meditate, eat breakfast, scribble, stretch.
  • Ask more questions of my insecurities.
  • Have more scary conversations with people that intimidate me.
  • Cry more. Tough it out less.
  • Pray everyday through gentle focus & mindful attention.
  • Invite more resilient creative feminine energy.
  • In 2016 I learned to identify my boundaries & in 2017 I want to learn to better communicate them firmly & lovingly.
  • In 2016 I found my creative voice & in 2017 I want to refine it through persistent curiousity.
  • In 2016 I found the people that fill me up & in 2017 I want to find ways to serve our collective higher good.
  • In 2017 I want to invite more travel.
  • In 2017 I want to invite more collaboration.
  • In 2017 I want to invite more celebration.
  • In 2017 I want to invite more alignment.
  • In 2017 I want to invite more security.
  • In 2017 I want to invite more adventure.
  • In 2017 I want to invite more love.
  • In 2017 I want to invite more peace of mind.
  • In 2017 I want to invite more health.
  • In 2017 I want to invite more wealth.
  • In 2017 I want to invite more inspired action.
  • In 2017 I want to invite more divine creation.
Standard

Leave a Reply

