5x Day one

Today I start an 8 month journey to unleash my full healing leadership potential as part of a group of fierce women deepening our yogic practice together. It wasn’t looking like I was going to do it for a while, the cost was too steep, my fear too intense, but something galvanized for me once Trump was elected. Here was the most terrifying outcome for my friends & family I hadn’t even dared consider. If he was to be orange Mussolini then what did I want to do with my legacy before it’s too late? In the face of so much fear & hate I chose to love myself more deeply than I ever have, to take the opportunities while they were here today because tomorrow is uncertain. Too offer myself in service to my higher purpose. As a dear friend said, I don’t know what the right thing to do is, but I will keep looking for the next good thing to do. One foot in front of the other.

  1. The importance of touch via Broadley
  2. Habitual postures, habitual emotions, habitual thoughts via Oliver Goetgeluck
  3. Leonard Cohen – Hallelujah also read Leonard Cohen on Democracy & it’s Redemptions via Brain Pickings
  4. History tells us what’s next via Huffington Post
  5. Conversation with Mirabai Bush via On Being
Standard

Leave a Reply

