5x lullabys for inquisitive minds

Sometimes I can’t sleep, and nothing seems to comfort me. The more I try to clear my mind the more my mind churns. There is no hope to untangle the web of thoughts that clutter upon me, so in these times I attempt to fill my brain with ideas more complex and beautiful to push out those meddling sleepless thoughts. Ponder by candle light in the gentle whisper of a cool night breeze.

Enjoy

  1. Elgar Cello Concerto as performed by Jacqueline du Pré turned up a while ago when reading When The Body Says No by Gabor Maté
  2. Alan Watts on Using Space to Find Yourself via The Pxrtals
  3. Mysterium by Jennifer Sparrowhawk via Tightrope
  4. Nástio Mosquito on Performing the City at Creative Time Summit 2014 via Mammalian Diving Reflex
  5. Beautifully haunting music video for Carrion from Lying Light in The Quiet and be sure to check out their album release show tonight at Village Guitar & Amp
Standard

One thought on “5x lullabys for inquisitive minds

Leave a Reply

