Dreaming of loosing you

Dreams of zombies who can’t let go of the past, searching for something familiar, and the sweet release of death.

I hate zombies but I hate loosing you more.

At least if you want my brains you want me around.

Convineance store at the end of the world only selling banana ice cream pops.

Smile & nod.

Don’t let on that your afraid, “I’ll be right back” you promise.

I don’t know what’s worse watching the people you love turning into what you hate, or waiting to turn yourself.

Either way there is a lot of waiting even at the end of the world.

Sweaty nightmare combining my worst fears: zombies & abandonment.

I can’t out run either.

Standard

Leave a Reply

