5x what the hell am I doing

I didn’t really put any thought this week into a 5x list. I had thought at one point this list would be easy to fill with snippets of things that I’ve looked over for the Dinner Tables project which will be presenting on Monday, and although it is certainly filling all of my sleepless nights (eight day anxiety attacks are so much fun in case you were wondering) I of course can’t find (don’t have time) a single link that informed the process. So instead I’ve put together a mad person’s list of things that are reeling through my  brain lately quite unrelated to the project. If you can not tell I am a wreck these days, an utter wreck, and I apologize profusely to those that have had to deal with me. Read with a tall glass of gin in the bath if you love yourself a lot.

Enjoy

  1. Life Skills: What To Do If Someone Is Crying In Public via Rookie – side note I would love to see someone write the same article for what to do if you witness domestic abuse on the street as I’ve been on both sides of that exchange and I still have no clue what an appropriate response would be.
  2. Maya Angelou recites her poem “Phenomenal Woman” via Brain Pickings
  3. To The Girl Who Wanted All or Nothing via Artparasites
  4. Sister Blanche – When Drugs Become a Cult via Weird Canada
  5. Breathless: Is Having Feelings Embarassing? via Vouge – in my limited experience yes always and that’s half the fun
Standard

Leave a Reply

